News & Blogs

The Third Ceremony of Distinguished Mothers in Shiraz

The third ceremony of distinguished mothers in Shiraz was held on May 2, 2019 in Shiraz Hotel to honor 12 distinguished mothers from Fars Province.

سومین آیین نکوداشت مقام والای مادر در شیراز


The CEO & founder of Mother Foundation, Mr. Mohammadi declared that this foundation is established according to specified missions and criteria. “Mother Foundation is an international non-governmental organization and is not affiliated with any organization, political party, or interest groups and any discrimination based on color, race, ethnicity, language, belief, sexual orientation, or religion is prohibited by Mother Foundation.” Mr. Mohammadi said.

In this ceremony all directors general for women and family affairs from all over Iran were present.

The consultant of Minister in women and family affairs, Fariba Nazari Pourkiaiee said: “I am so proud to be in this ceremony. Mother Foundation is doing a great job by honoring Iranian mothers. This is a great cultural movement which has started from Shiraz. It is a good news that a non-governmental organization is honoring that high statue of mothers and the government encourages such movements for women.”

The governor –general of Fars Province, Enayatollah Rahimi called mother as the symbol of patience, resistance and love. “Mother is the pillar of the family and the only reason that keep family together in our society.” He said.

In this ceremony, three distinguished directors general for women and family affairs – Mrs. Leila Ajir from Kurdistan Province, Mrs. Seyedeh Masoumeh Dastgheib from Fras Province and Mrs. Shahla Tajfar from East Azerbaijan Province selected as distinguished directors general for women and family affairs.

The governor of Kavar County in Fars Province, Mr. Ashkan Kazemi also selected as distinguished governor.

At the end of the ceremony, 12 distinguished mothers honored among audience enthusiasm.

List of 12 distinguished Mothers of Fars Province:

1- Mrs. Prof. Afsaneh Safavi

2- Mrs. Fatemeh Jokari

3- Mrs. Rohangize Sotoodeh

4- Mrs. Seyedeh Zohreh Fal-asiri

5- Mrs. Fatemeh Faramarzi

6- Mrs. Aghdas Keshavarz Arshadi

7- Mrs. Hamideh Kamali

8- Mrs. Fariba Kiani

9- Mrs. Soheila Mohebi

10- Mrs. Behiyeh Namavar Jahroumi

11- Mrs. Fatemeh Narimisa

12- Mrs. Minoo Honarvand 

Jul 6, 2019
Number of visit : 1,021
Code : 250


Characters left: 500
Comment is required